How to remove Shared Folder Synchronization from right-click context menu

This tutorial will teach you how to remove the option for “Shared Folder Synchronization” in the right click context menu.

When you install Microsoft Office 2010 (Professional or Professional Plus) it will put this option in the context menu.

To remove this option from the menu without uninstalling certain Office features, open regedit and rename the following key:

HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT > CLSID > {6C467336-8281-4E60-8204-430CED96822D}

Right-click on your desktop and that option should no longer be there. If it is, try restarting your computer. To get it back into the menu, just rename the key to its previous name.